Our first trip in the Elddis Motorhome (written by husband and myself).

Standard

3rd April 2010

Today is the first day of our new life with the motorcaravan.

Left home in Bognor at 9.20 am, arrived at Euro Tunnel at 12.10 pm. On train at 1.06 pm.

Floppo made lunch on the train, so we had our first underground lunch.  Got off train straight on to A16 and shopped at Carrefour to stock up with essentials, i.e. ‘vino’ , ‘Comte’ and ‘Cassoulet’.  It was really good to getr off the motorway because it all bacem very French on the road to Montreuil-Sur-Mer. We are now opening a Gaillac 2007 and having crisps in light rain.  Bramble is flat out at the front and everything seems just right.  Costs today, 50 Euros at Carrefour, 2 nights with electricity in Montreuil 43 E. Drawing tomorrow if it’s dry. Cassoulet for me tonight.

(This introduction was written by Peter Saysell, my husband, whom I call Adonis and from now on I will always refer to him as such on the diaries, as it is unnatural for me to call him Peter).

Bramble enjoyed his first walk in France, along the river Canche in Montreuil-sur-Mer, as did I.  I loved seeing all the fishermen relaxing on the river bank and we managed to beat the rain.  Back now having first beer and glass of wine on French soil in motorhome.  Pepo (our 17-year-old son) seems to be enjoying himself too, or at least he hasn’t complained too much…!!! Vive la France!

About fatimasaysell

Travelling is my passion. Ever since I was a young girl I've been wanting to see the world. I studied languages to make this dream possible and I love meeting people from different cultures and countries. Having a motorhome since 2010 has made this possible and I hope I'll be able to retire travelling in one.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

