Tuesday, 6th April. Ile de Bouchard, La Loire

Standard

Had lovely siesta for over an hour lying in the sun. I’m not sure that Gewürztraminer likes me as much as I like it, for I had a headache for a while, but managed to cook gorgeous grilled local trout, which I covered in butter, garlic, parsley, oregano and breadcrumbs. We also went for relaxing walk along the river, all four of us, and Bramble enjoyed cooling swim, chasing his stick on the river.

Adonis had early night after dinner and Pepo and I watched ‘The One’ DVD, which was rather enjoyable (or at least I enjoyed it more than I thought I would). Went to bed at about 10.30 and slept beautifully.

About fatimasaysell

Travelling is my passion. Ever since I was a young girl I've been wanting to see the world. I studied languages to make this dream possible and I love meeting people from different cultures and countries. Having a motorhome since 2010 has made this possible and I hope I'll be able to retire travelling in one.

Leave a Reply

