Montsalvy, 7th April 2010

Standard

Long day driving today all the way to Montsalvy, right on the border between L’Auvergne and Le Lot, in the Cantal region.  Left campsite at 10 am and arrived here at 6 pm, after morning and lunch break at 2pm. We enjoyed the views at Tulle and would like to go back some time and explore it in more detail, but we had a couple of disagreements with Tom Tom directions, which insisted in taking us on very small roads, when we prefer the D roads.  Still, ‘she’ quickly found her bearings and picked up where we were for further instructions.  I’m still not sure whether we can trust this gadget all the time, as it doesn’t know about width or height of our vehicle.  Perhaps next time we can follow her suggestions and see what happens.

Adonis is cooking Milanesas with green salad tonight after driving all day, so I’ve felt a bit redundant today.

About fatimasaysell

Travelling is my passion. Ever since I was a young girl I've been wanting to see the world. I studied languages to make this dream possible and I love meeting people from different cultures and countries. Having a motorhome since 2010 has made this possible and I hope I'll be able to retire travelling in one.

Leave a Reply

