Port Salou (Tarragona-northeast Spain), Friday 9th April 2010

Standard

A much more relaxed and lazy day today. We went for walk along seafront after breakfast and met with Adonis’s mum and dad, who had been there for a week already waiting for us in their Hymer.  The beach is lovely and deserted in the morning, but no dogs are allowed and this proved to be a problem, as dogs must be kept on lead all the time and Bramble is used to ramble on the loose.  Nevertheless, as there was no one sunbathing so early in the morning, we took a risk and Adonis threw the ball for him in the Mediterranean sea a couple of times, which he loved!

We all came back to Sanguli campsite for morning drinks, including ‘horchata’, which is a lovely refreshing drink made from tiger nuts, water and sugar and looks very much like milk, but doesn’t taste anything like it! I’ve always loved this drink, as I was born in Alicante and it originates from the region of Valencia, on the east coast of Spain.  After drinks we went on a tour of campsite, which is by all means impressive and deserves its 5 star status, with its 2 swimming pools, bars, gormet restaurant, cinemas, tennis courts and organised activities like aerobics, etc. Wonderful for families and popular with British holidaymakers, even that early in the year.

About fatimasaysell

Travelling is my passion. Ever since I was a young girl I've been wanting to see the world. I studied languages to make this dream possible and I love meeting people from different cultures and countries. Having a motorhome since 2010 has made this possible and I hope I'll be able to retire travelling in one.

2 responses »

  1. Heya, Thanks a lot just for that great blog post!
    Many thanks.Hi there, just became alert to your website through Bing, and found that it is truly informative. I m gonna watch out for brussels. I ll appreciate if you keep going this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your posting. Best wishesIt is the best moment to make some strategies for the future and it is time to be happy. I ve read this article and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you could write next posts mentioning to this article. I wish to read more things about it!Great blog post. I was looking at continuously this blog site and I am impressed! Very useful information speciallyinformation a lot. I was seeking this certain information for a very long time. Many thanks and good luck.hello there and thank you for your information – I ve definitely picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this web site, since I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my e-mail email and could look out for much more of your respective exciting content. Ensure that you update this again soon..Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you re just too great. I actually like what you ve acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a wonderful site. Cheers.

    • Hello and thank you very much for your kind comments. I am sorry I haven’t replied to you before, but your comment went into the spam list for some reason and I’ve only just discovered this. I expect we’ll go to Brussels eventually and we’ll write about it then. I’m just working through my last year’s holiday diary and I will be writing about all the wonderful places we discovered.. I hope you keep reading and look forward to your comments in future.
      Regards
      Fatima

Leave a Reply

