Port Salou, Sunday 11th April 2010

Standard

Another beautiful day, with the usual schedule in the morning plus a load of laundry, which cost 6 E, but the campsite laundry assistant did everything for me, including folding all the clothes when she took them out of washing machine!  I thought this was really good value for money.  All chores completed by 10 am.

Peter and Peggy moved from their campsite at Cambrils to Sanguli at around 11 am, as they didn’t like their noisy and inconsiderate neighbours.  We walked to Marina for horchata and ice-cream, except that there was no horchata.  However, my tiramisu cone was absolutely delicious and the walk along the palm tree promenade was a real treat and the changing pattern of the water fountain was a lovely surprise and I took a few pictures.

We all came back for shared lunch outside Hymer and rested for a bit.  Adonis, Peter and Peggy went for a swim while I took Br. for walk and back again for aperitif and dinner.  Adonis cooked gorgeous lamb chops and saute potatoes.

The wind is picking up again and rain is forecast for tomorrow, so we might have to change our routine. We shall see…

About fatimasaysell

Travelling is my passion. Ever since I was a young girl I've been wanting to see the world. I studied languages to make this dream possible and I love meeting people from different cultures and countries. Having a motorhome since 2010 has made this possible and I hope I'll be able to retire travelling in one.

Leave a Reply

