Les Andelys, Tuesday 1st June 2010

Standard

Miserable day today: raining most of the time.  What a change from yesterday! We cycled to Le Grand Andelyagin for fish to make paella tonight and enjoyed coffee and beer at square before cycling back.  Also bought Telegraph to keep up with the news and read till lunchtime. 

Siesta and fishing for Adonis while I walked to Le Petit Andely along the river Seine.  I visited the souvenir shop, but found it was far too expensive and came back empty-handed.  I finished the trimming on my blanket and started cooking paella while Ado fished.  He came back very excited again as he had caught another carp and wanted camera to capture this momentous occasion. 

Paella

                       

Finishing my blanket on a rainy day

 

Just finished dinner, which would have tasted a lot better had I remembered to buy a lemon, washed up and Adon is off again in the pouring rain to catch some carp: I swear to God he’s mad!

I’m going to attempt to crochet a paisley motif and then read book.  Shame castle and museum were shut today, being Tuesday (typical).  It would have been the perfect day for it due to the weather.  We might visit tomorrow instead.

comfy fishing

About fatimasaysell

Travelling is my passion. Ever since I was a young girl I've been wanting to see the world. I studied languages to make this dream possible and I love meeting people from different cultures and countries. Having a motorhome since 2010 has made this possible and I hope I'll be able to retire travelling in one.

Leave a Reply

