Gennes, Monday 12th July 2010

Standard

Entry written by husband

Gennes spacious campsite

After going up to the village and getting bread, tobacco, ointment for Pepo’s bites and ‘lait’, we took D roads (D338 south towards Le Mans) plus a bit of motorway (A11) and then the D306 and and D938 and D79 to Gennes on the Loire.  The site is very open with plenty of room.  We now have a good routine and there is a good walk and run for Bramble.  I would like to fish, but we are leaving tomorrow.

Bridg on the Loire by Gennes campsite

 Bramble has been very naughty and picked 2 pieces of bread from the table.  Floppo is going to wash up with Pepo, si I will take the hound for a walk.

Walk by Gennes campsite

 

About fatimasaysell

Travelling is my passion. Ever since I was a young girl I've been wanting to see the world. I studied languages to make this dream possible and I love meeting people from different cultures and countries. Having a motorhome since 2010 has made this possible and I hope I'll be able to retire travelling in one.

Leave a Reply

