Puylaurens Aire, Thursday, 22nd July 2010

Standard

After spending 3 very relaxing days at Beauville’s stunning ‘Les 2 Lacs’ campsite, we are at a free aire in the Haute-Garonne.  We had some heavy thunder and rain on the last two nights at Beauville, as well as a very noisy supersonic plane which preceded the thunder on Tuesday night, thus depriving me from my beauty sleep.  Adonis, as always, slept his way through it, so I had to make up for lost sleep in the afternoon.

Last night it just didn’t stop raining at all and it hasn’t stopped yet (1.45 pm).  We got up at about 8.30 am, had breakfast and packed up.  Adon took Br. for walk and I queued up for baguette under toilet block.  We were ready for 10 and after returning the extension lead for hook-up to reception, we were well and truly on our way.

I must mention, however, how annoyed I got at Dutch couple who interrupted our dinner on Tuesday night because they wanted us to move our hook-up cable to a different source, as they had just arrived and couldn’t hook up theirs.  Adonis obliged in the middle of dinner to my great irritation, as stupid couple took over an hour to set up their enormous trailer tent and, therefore, didn’t have need of hook-up yet!  Why couldn’t they have waited until we had finished our meal?  And who with basic manners would interrupt someone’s dinner with such a request when there wasn’t any rush or immediate need for it?  It just goes to show that we’re not all brought up with the same manners and standards.

Anyway, that’s my moan out of the way.  We’re resting at this free aire at Puylaurens, where we can empty our loo, grey water and fill up our tank if we need to.  It should be a quiet evening as there is nobody else here.

I intend to make a Spanish omelette for tea, but must go into village and buy some eggs first.  Now I’m going to join Adon for a siesta and make up for lack of sleep last night!

About fatimasaysell

Travelling is my passion. Ever since I was a young girl I've been wanting to see the world. I studied languages to make this dream possible and I love meeting people from different cultures and countries. Having a motorhome since 2010 has made this possible and I hope I'll be able to retire travelling in one.

Leave a Reply

