Playa Toro, Llanes, Monday 2nd August 2010

Standard

Overview of Llanes seafront from promenade.

This is more like it!  After a short drive of just under 1/2 hour, we arrived at one of my favourite towns in Spain.  The young couple parked next to us in Getaria showed us their motorhome guide and told us we could park here for free overnight.  So we arrived this morning before 11 am and got ample space in carpark overlooking the beach and with plenty of green space for Bramble to walk and go to the toilet.

Adonis and I walked into town to buy food and drinks and a stamp to send postcard to my sister Mari Carmen, whose birthday is on the 4th August.  Not sure she’ll get it in time, but I can al least try!

It’s not a sunny day, but warm enough to sit on the beach and to go for a swim, which Adon and I have done already, followed by drinks at bar and lunch in van.  I bought some ‘membrillo’ (quince jelly) this morning, so I enjoyed it with my cheese earlier on (Quince and cheese taste like a kiss).

LlanesToro Beach

Now Adonis is having a siesta, Pepo ‘s reading his ‘Useless Information’ book and I’m going to read mine.  I’ll be cooking hotdogs tonight, so nice and easy.  Before that, I hope to walk into town again and take more pictures of harbour, pier, etc.  With a bit of luck, we’ll stay here for a couple of days: there are toilets, showers, a beach, lovely walks , a bar… What else would you ask for?

Aire at Toro Beach

Pier at Llanes

Llanes Quay

Los Picos de Europa in background.

About fatimasaysell

Travelling is my passion. Ever since I was a young girl I've been wanting to see the world. I studied languages to make this dream possible and I love meeting people from different cultures and countries. Having a motorhome since 2010 has made this possible and I hope I'll be able to retire travelling in one.

Leave a Reply

