Punta Lago, Leon, Landes, Tuesday 19th April 2011

Standard

A nice couple of lazy days here at Punta Lago campsite, and very nice and quiet it is too!

Lac de Léon,

We cycled into Léon yesterday to get some more food and then just relaxed by van and had a swim in both, the heated and unheated pools in campsite, as well as a go in the Jacuzzi.  There are not many people in the campsite, so the pools were quiet and uncrowded, especially the unheated, which was virtually empty, except for a little girl and her toddler brother watched by their parents and 2 teenage girls.

We walked to the lake with Bramble again and he enjoyed his splashing about, chasing his ball there.

Bramble cooling down in lake

 

I cooked Merguez with couscous and did a lot of reading: 2 more Canterbury Tales – the Second Nun’s and the Canon’s Yeoman’s Tales.

Today Adon went fishing early in the morning, at around 7ish, and I stayed in bed till 8.30.  I had breakfast on my own and took Bramble to lake again, then I cycled into Léon to buy a baguette and tobacco for Adon and to send a postcard to Pepo.

 

Léon

Léon is a very pretty little town and I took a couple of pictures.  After that, I did a couple of units on my German book and Adonis arrived from his fishing adventure, but he didn’t catch anything.

 

 

Bramble having a good splash in Lac de Léon

It’s just before lunch now and Adon is doing his crossword.  We are thinking about cycling to beach tomorrow, about 10 km, and see what that’s like.  I am cooking chili con carne tonight, but before that, I must carry on sewing my puppy and reading Dickens.

I love the peace and quiet here and I am loath to think of leaving.  I could easily retire in a pace like this!

Sewing 'puppy

About fatimasaysell

Travelling is my passion. Ever since I was a young girl I've been wanting to see the world. I studied languages to make this dream possible and I love meeting people from different cultures and countries. Having a motorhome since 2010 has made this possible and I hope I'll be able to retire travelling in one.

Leave a Reply

