Lac des Varennes, Saturday 20th August 2011

Standard

We arrived here yesterday and plan to stay for 3 more days.  It’s been very hot: 24 °C yesterday and 29 forecast for today and 26 for tomorrow.  Adonis’s been fishing, although so far he hasn’t caught anything, but he’s had a couple of bleeps on his buzzers!!!

Lac des Varennes

 

We met a lovely couple yesterday, Rob and Debby, and had a good laugh with them in the evening, sharing some wine and beer.   They are on a 3-month tour in their Rapido, which they showed us around and very nice it was too: our next van, I think.  Funny how they couldn’t get their satellite dish going either, just like ours!  They are planning to go  to the south of Italy and, as our holiday is coming to an end soon, I can’t but feel a little bit jealous of their adventure just beginning.  They’ve just left, unfortunately, as I really enjoyed their company.  I hope they have a wonderful time.

 

 

 

Sheltering from the sun

 

It’s a lot busier here now of course, but we still have a large pitch right by the lake, so Adon doesn’t have far to go and Bramble can cool off when he starts panting in the heat.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After a cooling swim

 

We’ve been swimming too and the water is lovely and warm, so we’re all happy.  I’m going to try and revise my German a little bit so that I don’t forget what I’ve learned so far.  I’m seriously thinking about enrolling in German lessons in September…

Cooling off in the lake

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoying an evening meal in the sun

 

About fatimasaysell

Travelling is my passion. Ever since I was a young girl I've been wanting to see the world. I studied languages to make this dream possible and I love meeting people from different cultures and countries. Having a motorhome since 2010 has made this possible and I hope I'll be able to retire travelling in one.

Leave a Reply

