Standard

I know this is not a motorhome travelling story as such, but it involves travelling on our road and it was a frightening experience for all of us, so I’m reblogging my son’s entry. All this pictures are taken from our road, not more than 10 metres from our house! Please read it.

PJ Rosales

There is something inside of all of us that has some sort of pressing addiction for danger. How many of you look out of your window when driving past the scene of a car accident to see what’s happening? Admittedly, we all get slightly intrigued when being an onlooker to any form of disaster, especially if we’re sat behind the safety of a Television set. This is particularly true for myself; I’ve always wanted to find myself joining in with the authorities during emergencies and disasters, thinking it would be cool and fun. Yesterday; that ambition was lived.

My Mum had tried to drop me at the train station as I was due to meet a friend in Worthing, however after encountering a huge traffic jam outside our house, we soon realized that our road was underwater. And this is an understatement. Cars were driving in the middle of the…

View original post 687 more words

About fatimasaysell

Travelling is my passion. Ever since I was a young girl I've been wanting to see the world. I studied languages to make this dream possible and I love meeting people from different cultures and countries. Having a motorhome since 2010 has made this possible and I hope I'll be able to retire travelling in one.

2 responses »

  1. No, yo no soy dada a exageraciones. La verdad es que estabamos muy preocupados de que el agua iba a entrar en la casa, sobre todo cuando la cubertura de la alcantarilla desaparecio. Afortunadamente la policia cerro la calle y vinieron los camiones cisterna a achicar el agua y en un par de horas lo solucionaron.

    Todo esto es debido a que el ayuntamiento dio hace 2 años a que construyeran 600 casas en el campo que tenemos detras de la casa que funcionaba como llanura de inundacion. Ahora el agua viene a la carretera en vez de filtrarse en el campo y la carretera se ha convertido en un rio. Volvera a pasar, de eso estamos seguros todos los vecinos.

    Gracias por leer el blog de mi hijo. Estoy muy orgullosa de el.

    Un abrazo.

    Fatima

Leave a Reply

