Le Crotoy, Somme, Friday 31st October 2014

Standard
Marina by motorhome aire

Marina by motorhome aire

 

I just can’t seem to get enough of this place on the Bay of the Somme. We always end up here on our one but last day of travelling before crossing back to England and I never tire of its simple beauty, serenity and how the changing light plays on the water and buildings alike.

 

The Bay of the Somme and Le Crotoy in the background

The Bay of the Somme and Le Crotoy in the background

 

It was a lovely morning and the promise of a great day, so just after breakfast, while Adonis was walking Beano on the Bay, I couldn’t help myself and grabbed my camera to try and capture that wonderful morning light in this most charming and soothing town. Let the photos speak for themselves.

 

An old fishing boat

An old fishing boat on the Bay

 

The replica of the old fishing boat

The replica of the old fishing boat

 

The large Motorhome aire right on the Bay

The large Motorhome aire right on the Bay

 

I so would like to see this kind of thing in the UK: a welcoming stopping place JUST for motorhomes on a beautiful spot at a very reasonable price!

 

I so would like to see this kind of thing in the UK!  Stopping places just for motorhomes

 

 

4 responses »

    • Hi David,

      We always stay at the one right by the Marina, with direct access to the Bay, as you can see from the pictures. The address is Le Port, Ave des Ecluses (N50º13.094 E001º37.992). It is listed in the Vicarious book “All the Aires France” 4 editiion on page 428, Le Crotoy 2. I hope this helps. Make sure you go there: you’ll love it! Happy travels!

      Regards

      Fatima

  1. Thank you, Emily. It is indeed. You’d love it there and would be much better than me at capturing that magnificent light! Peter’s printed the one of the Marina for me and I’ve got it stuck on the wall in my office to cheer me up in these grey winter days! 🙂

Leave a Reply

