Day 1 of 5-Day Challenge

Standard

I have been nominated by Darlene Foster for The Five Day Challenge, which involves as follows:  Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge.

Lac de l'Uby 2014 055

I have chosen this picture of my husband fishing at Lac de l’Uby in the region of the Midi Pyrénées in southern France because I think this picture truly tells who we are and what is important to us. In the centre is Adonis, casting his bait for carp fishing, to the right is my bike (my preferred mode of transport when travelling) and in the foreground our old motorhome, in which we travelled very happily for the last 5 years, with our tables and chairs outside, all this in the most stunning sunset, with some of the sun rays reflecting on the motorhome. I took the picture, of course, which is something I love doing, especially in spectacular setting such as this.

I would now like to nominate my fellow blogger and friend Emily Carter Mitchell from http://bellaremyphotography.com/ for this challenge. She is a very keen and accomplished wildlife photographer and I am always in awe at her photos of birds, flowers and all creatures great and small.

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

