Day 4 of 5-Day Challenge

Standard
Gruissan Marina in the afternoon sun

Gruissan Marina in the afternoon sun

For the fourth day of this challenge I’ve chosen another of my favourite photos, taken in Gruissan, in the Languedoc-Roussillon region in south east France in December 2012.

I’ve chosen this photo because it reminds me of the beautiful winter light and the lovely long walk we took around the Marina in that glowing and warm afternoon. The buildings in the background are sun-kissed, intensifying the warm terracotta and pink colours, all perfectly reflected in the water, just like a mirror, so that one can enjoy this utterly charming sight twice at the same time.

I would now like to nominate Shimon from https://thehumanpicture.wordpress.com/ for this Five Day Photo Challenge. Shimon is a retired photography teacher who lives in Jerusalem and always has wonderful stories, experiences and photographs to share with his readers.

The challenge is: Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge.

6 responses »

      • I sure do. We have loads of happy pictures from our travels. Just seen mistake on my previous comment: that should have been much ‘needed’ sun in winter! I do suffer from this SAD syndrome in the depths of winter, especially end of January and all February. If it wasn’t for our travels, I am not sure I’d be able to cope.

Leave a Reply

